Writing to Council

 

Correspondence should be addressed to “Mayor and Council,” signed and contain a return mailing address.

The corporate officer must receive the correspondence no later than noon on the Wednesday preceding a regular or special meeting, to be included on the next agenda.

Letters may be faxed to 604-935-8109 or emailed to council@whistler.ca.

While email correspondence does not need a signature, it must contain contact information, including:

  • Full name
  • Mailing address
  • Email address
  • Phone number

 

Below are the Mayor and Councillors’ email addresses in a format you can copy and paste into your email:

council@whistler.ca, mayorsoffice@whistler.ca, nwilhelm-morden@whistler.ca, jcrompton@whistler.ca, jford@whistler.ca, jgrills@whistler.ca, smaxwell@whistler.ca, sanderson@whistler.ca, cjewett@whistler.ca

 

Address to go on record
council@whistler.ca
Postal address
Mayor and Council
RMOW
4325 Blackcomb Way
Whistler, B.C.
V0N 1B4
General email address
mayorsoffice@whistler.ca
Council Coordinator: Shelley Termuende
stermuende@whistler.ca
604-935-8114
Executive Assistant: Wanda Bradbury
wbradbury@whistler.ca
604-935-8103

Mayor and Council

Mayor Nancy Wilhelm-Morden
nwilhelm-morden@whistler.ca
604-935-8101
Councillor Jack Crompton
jcrompton@whistler.ca
604-935-8228
Councillor Jen Ford
jford@whistler.ca
604-935-8226
Councillor John Grills
jgrills@whistler.ca
604-935-8230
Councillor Sue Maxwell
smaxwell@whistler.ca
604-935-8225
Councillor Steve Anderson
sanderson@whistler.ca
604-935-8229
Councillor Cathy Jewett
cjewett@whistler.ca
604-935-8103

RMOW Staff

Mike Furey
Chief Administrative Officer
mfurey@whistler.ca
604-935-8103
Planning Department
planning@whistler.ca
604-935-8170
Mike Kirkegaard (Lead on all rezoning proposals)
Director of Planning
mkirkegaard@whsitler.ca
Melissa Laidlaw
Senior Planner
mlaidlaw@whistler.ca
Roman Licko
Planning Analyst
rlicko@whistler.ca
604-935-8170
Jocelyn Chen
Economic Development Analyst
jchen@whistler.ca

Media

Whistler Pique
Claire Ogilvie (Editor)
edit@piquenewsmagazine.com